Think twice before deleting your Facebook account. Once it got deleted you lost everything. No one can able to recover your deleted account. All your messages, chats, posts, groups, pages and everything related to your Facebook account will be deleted. So, pls take a perfect decision and only if ok for you use above delete button.
If you just want to hide your account from others during your vacation or for any other reason, other than delete you can deactivate your account. So, if you change your mind you can recover your account back and visible back to all. To do so, click here
to deactivate your account instead deleting it permanently. What ever the decision is yours.